Our People / Our Staff

Meet the Team

Leadership Team

Principal

Associate Principal

Deputy Principal

Lead Teacher: Learning Support

Lead Teacher: Curriculum

Kauri Year 5 & 6

Room 4

Melissa Murray | melissam@blockhousebay.school.nz 

Claire Schultz (Wednesday) | claires@blockhousebay.school.nz

Room 5

Room 6

Nicky Swan | nickys@blockhousebay.school.nz 

Jane Warne (Wednesday) | janew@blockhousebay.school.nz

Room 7

Angie Cannon (Team Leader) | angiec@blockhousebay.school.nz 

Jane Warne (Thursday/Friday) | janew@blockhousebay.school.nz

Room 10

Tōtara Year 4 & 5

Room 2

Sally Kilpatrick | sallyk@blockhousebay.school.nz 

Jan Llewell (Wednesday) | janl@blockhousebay.school.nz

Room 3

Room 8

Deanne Ellis (Team Leader) | deannee@blockhousebay.school.nz 

Jan Llewell (Thursday) | janl@blockhousebay.school.nz

Room 9

Rimu Year 2 & 3

Room 12

Room 13

Room 14

Room 15

Brenna Innes (Team Leader) | brennai@blockhousebay.school.nz 

Denise Lawson (Thursday/Friday) | denisel@blockhousebay.school.nz

Kōwhai Year 1 & 2

Room 20

Whāea Vivienne Aherne | viviennea@blockhousebay.school.nz

Room 21

Annette Bradley (Team Leader) | annetteb@blockhousebay.school.nz 

Amie Pedersen (Thursday) | amiep@blockhousebay.school.nz

Room 22

Room 23

Melinda Narayan | melindan@blockhousebay.school.nz 

Amie Pedersen (Friday) | amiep@blockhousebay.school.nz

Pōhutukawa Year 0 & 1

Room 1

Hena Farooq | henaf@blockhousebay.school.nz Bronwyn Woodward (Friday) | bronwynw@blockhousebay.school.nz

Room 17

Megan Le Gallais (Team Leader) | meganl@blockhousebay.school.nz 

Bronwyn Woodward (Wednesday) | bronwynw@blockhousebay.school.nz

Room 18

Lily Borren | lilyb@blockhousebay.school.nz 

Bronwyn Woodward (Wednesday) | bronwynw@blockhousebay.school.nz

Part-Time Teachers

Reading Recovery

Te Reo & Kapa Haka

Teacher Release

Annette McDonald Saadiyah Musa Wendy Spence

Support Staff

Executive Officer

Lyndal van Ravenstein | office@blockhousebay.school.nz

School Secretary

Administrator

Office Administrator/Learning Assistant

Caretaker

Daniel Prelipceanu | danielp@blockhousebay.school.nz

Amanda Burrows 

Annuncia Gallaher 

Fiona Rogers 

Gloria Suddens 

Karine Das 

Rachael van den Berg 

Rachel Jones 

Simon Mahoney 

Yvonne Vong

Absent in Photo: Rachael van den Berg and Simon Mahoney

Learning Assistants and Resource Support

© 2022 Blockhouse Bay Primary School. Website by Nimble Design.

Blockhouse Bay Primary School

584 Blockhouse Bay Road, Blockhouse Bay, Auckland 0600